Grand Villa Of Port Charlotte
2500 Aaron St, Port Charlotte, FL 33952-6743 - Charlotte County
Findings by severity
Florida sorts every inspection deficiency into a severity class, Class I being the most serious. These counts cover the state's current review period.
Inspection history
35 published surveys since September 2012, 20 of them complaint investigations. This is the full record, so it reaches further back than the review-period counts above.
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- StandardNo deficiencies cited
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Standard7 deficiencies cited
- Class 3Resident Care - Rights & Facility ProceduresCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Class 3Medication - Assistance with Self-adminCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Class 3Staffing Standards - StaffCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Class 3Training - Staff In-serviceCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Class 3Training - Do Not Resuscitate OrdersCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Class 3Records - FacilityCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Class 4Background Screening ClearinghouseCorrected Sep 7, 2023
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Standard4 deficiencies cited
- Class 3Resident Care - SupervisionCorrected Mar 1, 2021
- Class 3Staffing Standards - StaffCorrected Mar 1, 2021
- Class 3Training - Staff In-serviceCorrected Mar 1, 2021
- Class 3LNS - RecordsCorrected Mar 1, 2021
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Complaint investigationNo deficiencies cited
- Standard9 deficiencies cited
- Class 3Resident Care - Rights & Facility ProceduresCorrected Jun 19, 2019
- Class 3Medication - Assistance with Self-adminCorrected Jun 19, 2019
- Class 3Medication - Storage and DisposalCorrected Sep 4, 2019
- Class 3Training - HIV/AidsCorrected Jun 19, 2019
- Class 3Training - First Aid and CPRCorrected Jun 19, 2019
- Class 3Training - Do Not Resuscitate OrdersCorrected Jun 19, 2019
- Class 3Food Service - General ResponsibilitiesCorrected Jun 19, 2019
- Class 3LNS - Nursing ServicesCorrected Sep 4, 2019
- Class 3LNS - Resident Care StandardsCorrected Sep 4, 2019
Showing the 12 most recent of 35 published surveys. The rest are on AHCA's public record search.
Legal actions on file
Formal actions the state took. Actions may predate the current owner.
| Action | Reason | Initiated | Fine |
|---|---|---|---|
| Change of ownership occurred | Not stated | May 1, 2025 | - |
| Change of ownership occurred | Not stated | Feb 10, 2020 | - |
| Fine | Survey | Oct 30, 2019 | $2,000 |
| Fine | Survey | Oct 30, 2019 | $2,000 |
| Fine | Survey | Oct 3, 2019 | $20,000 |
| Fine | Survey | Sep 9, 2019 | $3,000 |
| Fine | Survey | Sep 9, 2019 | $1,000 |
| Fine | Survey | May 7, 2018 | $10,000 |
| Fine | Survey | May 7, 2018 | $5,000 |
| Fine | Survey | Oct 7, 2014 | $200 |
| Change of ownership occurred | Not stated | Sep 10, 2013 | - |
| Fine | Survey | Aug 23, 2013 | $22,500 |
Showing 12 of 14 recorded actions.
What this home reports offering
Self-reported to the state by the facility. Confirm anything that matters to you.
Other homes near Port Charlotte
Similar in size, so you can compare like with like.
Harbour Health Assisted Living
8Port Charlotte - 135 beds
Best Care Senior Living At Port Charlotte LLC
9Port Charlotte - 120 beds
Hallowstone Of Charlotte
7Port Charlotte - 114 beds
Lexington Manor Assisted Living
5Port Charlotte - 110 beds
Parkside Assisted Living And Memory Cottage
20Port Charlotte - 94 beds
Brookdale Port Charlotte
11Port Charlotte - 60 beds